TESOL Endorsement

All ECTC participants are eligible to enroll in the TESOL Endorsement Program at The Ohio State University, and all four ECTC graduate-level courses are transferable toward the six-course TESOL Endorsement. Some Ohio school districts have exchange-of-service agreements with the Department of Teaching and Learning, which facilitates teachers’ earning of endorsements. Please inquire with your school district whether such agreements exist.

If you intend to pursue TESOL Endorsement through another institution of higher education, please check that institution’s requirements for transfer of courses.